AGM This Thursday

It’s the AGM this Thursday, 8pm at the clubhouse.

This is your chance to contribute to the direction and the future of the club following a successful year. The club makes it possible for us to play competitive hockey throughout the season, develop and improve our hockey talent and be in a friendly and sociable atmosphere. It wouldn’t happen without the members, the committee and the volunteers that keep it all going.

There are plenty of ways that you can help the club, both large and small but first comes the AGM. Hear how the whole club has got on from the 1st to the colts, see what we’ve got planned for the future and vote or stand for the committee. There are several changes that have happened or are happening to the club and committee over the past year and we need your input to make next year a success.

It shouldn’t last that long, you can have a beer while you’re doing it and it should be a really positive meeting. It would be great if we could have a strong turn out from all teams of the club.

Hope to see you there,

The Committee

The New Committee!

At the AGM this month the new TMW Hockey committee was voted in and at the first committee meeting, Richard Heath was voted Chairman and Richard Armfield, Club Captain. There is still a vacancy for Fixtures Secretary as well as several additional members positions. If there is anyone who wants to help with the running of the club and join the committee please let Richard Heath know! The club cannot run without people helping behind the scenes so how about taking a small role?

TMW Hockey Committee 2015-16

President: Sanjay Bowry

Chairman: Richard Heath

Secretary: Jaqueline Carr

Treasurer: James Gibson

Fixtures Secretary: OPEN

Team Secretary: Jerry Knowles

Development Officer: Kevin Pacey

Club Captain: Richard Armfield

1st XI Captain: Jack Hannon

1st XI Vice Captain: Ed Broyd

2nd XI Captain: Matthew Mims

3rd XI Captain: Graham Knott

4th XI Captain: Richard Heath